Board of Commissioners

HACEP is a local public entity organized and operating under the Texas Housing Authorities Law. HACEP is managed by a five-person Board of Commissioners, one of whom is a resident of public housing. Each Commissioner is appointed by the Mayor of the City of El Paso to staggered two-year terms who serve without pay. The Board of Commissioners functions in a similar way as the Board of Directors of major corporations.

The Commissioners bring their own professional expertise and point of view to provide direction to HACEP. Their strong sense of community responsibility is commendable.

The HACEP Board of Commissioners has three standing committees: Compliance Committee, Finance Committee, and Resident Services Committee. 

The Board of Commissioners

Francisco Ortega, Chairperson
Eileen Karlsruher, Vice-Chairperson
Yadira Beltran, Resident Commissioner
Robbert Anderson, Commissioner
Anna Louise Valdez Perez, Commissioner

Upcoming Events

More Events

Housing Authority of the City of El Paso

5300 East Paisano Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
United States

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

(915) 849-3742

Full List of Contacts